The Mojito Sessions concept is simple: Bring two bands into a studio to collaborate on a cover song. Then in partnership with Southern Souls and Verge Music Lab, we capture the collaboration with quality audio and video.

Episode 4 brought the Rock, featuring Poor Young Things & Tim Chaisson.


Poor Young Things & Tim Chaisson – “Electric Feel” by MGMT

Shot and edited by Mitch Fillion
Recorded, mixed and mastered by Reuben Ghose at Verge Music Lab
Assisted by Steve Major and Chris Doble

Be sure to check out the other Mojito Sessions as well!

Mojito Sessions Ep. 1 – The Elwins & Luke Lalonde (Born Ruffians) – “Countdown” by Beyonce

Mojito Sessions Ep. 2 – Maylee Todd & Doctor Ew – “I Can’t Go For That” by Hall & Oates

Mojito Sessions Ep. 3 – The Baclonies and Hands & Teeth – “Baby” by Justin Bieber

Enhanced by Zemanta